Me Before You by JoJo Moyes

California Physical Therapy Ethics, Laws and Regulations Course Manual

“You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.”

Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.

Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.

What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.

Anne’s Review

**** 4Stars ****

This is quite a story. I don’t think these two characters would have ever met if the situation was different. Lou is a small town girl who is content with her life and is living it day by day. Then there’s Will. A handsome rich guy, who has everything in life going for him until one tragic day.  When Lou lost her job at the cafe, she found a job as a caregiver for Will. Will had an accident and became disabled. His family had to look for someone to take care of him.  They found Lou; who was the perfect one for Will. I bet you know what’s about to happen just from the little excerpt. But it is more than what you would even guess. The story between these two is not what you would expect.  I enjoyed this so much that I think I finished it pretty quickly; and that is rare nowadays.

The reason why I gave it 4 stars is because some of the choices that were made in the story.  I have some experience with taking care of patients in similar situations as Will.  It’s tough to be in that situation and I will never know how it could affect my own choices.  This book deals with a lot of very serious topics.  It makes us realize that we really can’t judge anyone unless you’re in the same situation.  I love the two main characters. I think they are perfect for each other despite being total opposites. They both learned from each other and became  better people; which for me, is very important in life.  To find that special someone that loves you for you and brings out the best in you.  It was a lovely lovely story of two people introduced not by faith but more in chance.

love-rosie_sam-claflin

“All I can say is that you make me… you make me into someone I couldn’t even imagine. You make me happy, even when you’re awful. I would rather be with you – even the you that you seem to think is diminished – than with anyone else in the world.” 

Sam-Claflin

“You are scored on my heart,Clark. You were from the first day you walked in,with your ridiculous clothes and your complete inability to ever hide a single thing you felt.”

Fast Girls - UK Film Premiere

“…I told him a story of two people. Two people who shouldn’t have met, and who didn’t like each other much when they did, but who found they were the only two people in the world who could possibly have understood each other.” 

Note:

Im so excited that this will be a movie this year.  The actors I chose ( Sam Claflin and Emilia Clarke ) will be playing Lou and Will.  I know what you’re thinking, “Not another book turned movie!”  but I think this will be a great one.  These two actors are amazing and I think they will bring the two main leads to justice.

** soundtrack **

1. Ed Sheeran – Lego House

2. Rihanna ft. Mikky Ekko – Stay

3. John Legend – All of Me

4. Sam Smith – Lay Me Down

5. Jake Bugg – Broken

6. Jake Bugg – A Song about Love

Leave a Reply

